ALA Spotlight – Tyler Johnson

Each month I will be highlighting a new ALA and telling a little about them so residents know who they are talking to when you come to the front desk! My name is Tyler Johnson and I was born and raised in Casper, Wyoming. I spent the first year of college at Casper College as a music major and then transferred to the University of Wyoming. I started out undeclared at UW and then switched to business administration. After a year of classes, I again switched to a Finance major because I thought it would be interesting, and I am hoping to graduate with it in two more years. I am considering graduate school, but have not thought about it too much at this point.

In my free time, I like to read, play basketball, and watch TV. I have a pretty busy semester, so I will see how much time I have for those! My favorite book series is The Wheel of Time. In High school I was very involved in band and enjoyed playing the trumpet, but I have quit playing due to having a busy college life.

This is my third year at the University Of Wyoming. I was a Resident Assistant last year in Crane Hall (some of you may recognize me) and greatly enjoyed it. This is my first year being an ALA in the Spanish Walk Apartments and I am looking forward to continuing the year with the apartment staff!

– Tyler Johnson
Spanish Walk ALA

