Your involvement on campus starts HERE!!!

You are a freshman, transfer, or exchange student? You want to get involved on campus but don’t know where to start? This article is definitely for you.

My name is Nicki Nguyen. I am currently a junior in Finance, an Apartment Living Assistant (ALA) at Bison Run Village, UW Apartment and a President of the International Student Association (ISA). Today, I would like to introduce to you First Year Institute (FYI), “a student led leadership retreat that helps first-year students find their place on campus and make their initial year as successful as possible”.

Where? – Centennial, Wyoming

When? – September 26-28th, 2014

Cost? – FREE

For more information and to apply, please visit the website: http://www.uwyo.edu/union/slce/leadership%20programs/fyi/firstyearinstitute.html

I went to this retreat when I was a freshman two years ago. It was a really good and safe opportunity for me to learn more about our campus, its resources, about myself, and especially all the leadership skills from successful UW student leaders.

I suggest you submit your application now because space is limited, and who doesn’t want a free 3-day trip?

-Nicki Nguyen, Bison Run ALA

