Getting to Know your Spanish Walk ALA – Emily LaRae Smith

Emily LaRae Smith is from a family farm in Lafayette, Colorado. She is senior majoring in Agricultural Education with an endorsement in Biology education. When asked, she replied, After college I hope to get my first teaching job. My dream job would be a FFA advisor in a Wyoming high school. I hope to be able to able to be a part of a small rural community where I can settle down and start a family.” Emily likes being an ALA because she like(s) having an impact on students’ lives. This job is a perfect way to practice my skills as a teacher. A great teacher can change the trajectory of your life, I inspire to be this teacher in many of my students. During her free time, she told us that I like to do anything outdoors. I love to hike, fish and hunt. I also like to be doing something so if I’m not outside I’m creating something crafty.

